Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Madeline
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
everyone was super nice. No issues. Nice management staff
Property
Love love love. We found our new favorite rental. Bear decorations were SO SO cute. Kids had so much fun with the bears. Deer visiting daily. Fire pit was a nice touch. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 kids. We needed for nothing while there. Literally bring your toothbrush shampoo and clothes. TVs in every room helped and they had tons of games puzzles and movies so kids could say Im bored haha. No snow in town but had fun on the mountain.
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Beth and Pete
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful in directing us to our cabin and answering questions about local restaurants and events
Property
The location was private, very well appointed and easy to find. The hot tub was spotless and easy to access. All 3 bedrooms had beautiful king-sized beds and cable TVs. There were deer and woodpeckers to watch from the deck, and no outside noise to disturb our peaceful vacation!
View Property: Hilltop Cabin Ruidoso
Aurelio
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was kind and knowledgeable
Property
We stayed at Papa Bears for a quick ski trip for 2 nights. Have stayed before with friends. Very enjoyable. We will return to this cabin again! Have stayed at Papa Bears twice already.
Shelly
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Easy access and ease of use
Property
We loved our relaxing time here at Papa bears cabin! We fed the deers everything was so fabulous and the beds were absolute comfort. Ever amenity all the way down to the wine openers and kuerig coffee maker. My little dog was welcome too. Cant wait to return. Fireplace beautiful. Fire pit the bomb and grilled steaks one night. This is a GREAT value for Ruidoso. Best Ive had for the price!!
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Kim
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2018
Property Manager
They were kind and extremely knowledgeable.
Property
Love it, be back soon!! I had a great time staying at Cozy Cabins, because it was just a walk away from the center of town and all the wildlife I saw was amazing. I am an artist and was able to take some photos of all the deer and elk right by our cabin! The rooms in the cabin were clean and decorated in wildlife motif. The bathroom had a real boulder in it, which contained a large hand carved wooden bear in it. The ambiance was fantastic! We played down by the brook and the staff was so kind and helpful and answered all our questions. The rooms were so comfy, so we will be seeing y'all at Cozy Cabins again very soon!!!
Sally
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
It was a very enjoyable experience.
View Property: CCL #232
Maggie
American Canyon, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering Bluff Condo #606
Kathleen
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Cynthia
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Stephanie
Buda, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Have rented several times and always pleased
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Christopher
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2017
Property Manager
It was a great experience and would definitely use Cozy Cabins again
Property
The stay was a great experience and for our first time in Ruidoso is was a perfect fit. A+++++
Daniel
Odessa, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property Manager
They were very helpful and friendly
Property
Cabin was very well maintained and centrally located
View Property: Four Bears Bungalow
David S.
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Hideaway
Anonymous
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property Manager
The team members were very pleasant and easy to deal with.
Property
The property was exactly what we wanted, quiet and plenty of space. We also liked the view of Sierra Blanca. It was liked being part of nature and having the niceties of in-town living all in one place. We will definitely return.
View Property: Arriba Cabin
Kolby
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome
Property
Awesome
View Property: Antler`s Crossing - #5 Fishing Hut
Christopher
Holloman AFB, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful! Will definitely book again!
View Property: Bearadise
Jimmy
Las Cruces, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property Manager
They were very friendly and helpful.
Property
We all had the best time. Enjoy it very much and look forward to returning.
View Property: Forest View Cabin
Gloria
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly even prior to booking the cabin. Any questions we had were answered to the best of their ability.
Property
It was an experience I will never forget. The cabin was cozy and inviting very well decorated. We will be returning back again soon. It was so quiet at night had no problems falling asleep.
Mario
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was easy and fast.
Property
I will definitely be returning to this cabin.
View Property: Blanca`s Peek
Sara
Converse, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
My interaction with them was minimal and what interaction I did have, it was very good.
Property
My 87-year old father, adult son and I wanted to vacation in New Mexico. After Googling "places to stay in Ruidoso", Cozy Cabins was one of the choices. There were so many cabins to choose from and we finally chose Cedar Creek Retreat because of location, price and wifi was available. We stayed for 4 nights and overall the experience was good. We loved the location and wrap around deck. The cabin itself could use some upgrades however we were only in the cabin for the mornings to have coffee and a light breakfast on the deck to plan our day and return back late afternoon/evening to watch a little Tv or sit out on the deck to enjoy some adult beverages. The beds were comfortable, however, the loft got very hot and sleeping was not as comfortable for my son who slept up there, even with 2 fans and the cooler downstairs angled to blow up. Not until well into the night when it cooled off outside. The cabin could use some upgrades, I.e newer microwave. For the price, I would say the stay was worth the little inconveniences we experienced, because location made up for it.
View Property: Cedar Creek Retreat
Dee
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Front desk agents (Jeremy and a young woman) were great.
Property
Cute place. Such a value for your money. Lots of deer to hand feed. Quiet. Best porch. Covered. Comfy outdoor space. CUTE decor everywhere. Owner pride. Great stocked kitchen. Sleeps 6 very comfortably. Large bathrooms. Lots of room. Could put 2-3 kids in futon and couch as well as 6 adults. Best of my pet was welcomed. Will be back again soon. 5 stars for papa bears cabin.
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Kelli
Coalville, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Antler`s Crossing - #2 Bear Cabin
Barry
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Can Wait
Rebecca
Hale , US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is an awesome place to have a family vacation! It has a beautiful view and it's not too far out or town! I will recommend this to family & friends!
View Property: The Grizz
Lou Ann
Midland, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Breeze dealing with you.
Property
Really nice place.
View Property: River Cabin