Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time. The weather was beautiful. Nice reprieve from Texas heat. This little cabin had it all. We wanted for nothing. Great food. Great friends and a great time. Havent played board games in 20 years. Great fun! We enjoyed all the Bear decorations.
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The Hill Top cabin was a wonderful place to stay. The area is quiet, the hot tub relaxing, the deck perfect for breakfast while watching deer and many different birds and the cabin was very clean and comfortable. Exceeded expectations. Had never been to the Ruidoso area. The cabin was conveniently located to downtown, shopping and area attractions. The cabin was very clean and the kitchen stocked with everything needed for cooking.
View Property: Hilltop Cabin Ruidoso
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very nice cute cabin. Its unseasonably warm now and having multiple fans and a window unit was a plus. Everything clean and comfortable.
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Michael
Clovis, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone Ive dealt with was friendly and helpful
Property
Everyone enjoyed themselves had a great time
View Property: Lazy Bear Cabin
Sandra
Horizon City, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
This is the second time I have rented a cabin through cozy cabins and the process was easy. I have already recommended this company to several friends.
View Property: The Hideaway
Brittany
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
We really liked the area and how close it was to our fields. Also the cabin was beautiful and had a beautiful view. The double balcony the top one and the bottom one they were so nice with the lights.
View Property: Balligomingo Lodge
Javier
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very nice and clean. Homey. TV in all rooms, lots of deer. Cute bear decor. Very enjoyable stay. Will come back.
Lucyiliana
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful members and very helpful went over and beyond to make my stay wonderful and helped me step by step to work the grill over the phone. And was about to help me with not having to use the late check out they said they were able to refund me my money and they have great customer service.
Property
The property was wonderful it had everything I needed and more and will be referring my family and friends to use cozy cabins thank you for making my stay wonderful .
Madeline
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
everyone was super nice. No issues. Nice management staff
Property
Love love love. We found our new favorite rental. Bear decorations were SO SO cute. Kids had so much fun with the bears. Deer visiting daily. Fire pit was a nice touch. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 kids. We needed for nothing while there. Literally bring your toothbrush shampoo and clothes. TVs in every room helped and they had tons of games puzzles and movies so kids could say Im bored haha. No snow in town but had fun on the mountain.
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Beth and Pete
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful in directing us to our cabin and answering questions about local restaurants and events
Property
The location was private, very well appointed and easy to find. The hot tub was spotless and easy to access. All 3 bedrooms had beautiful king-sized beds and cable TVs. There were deer and woodpeckers to watch from the deck, and no outside noise to disturb our peaceful vacation!
View Property: Hilltop Cabin Ruidoso
Aurelio
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was kind and knowledgeable
Property
We stayed at Papa Bears for a quick ski trip for 2 nights. Have stayed before with friends. Very enjoyable. We will return to this cabin again! Have stayed at Papa Bears twice already.
Shelly
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Easy access and ease of use
Property
We loved our relaxing time here at Papa bears cabin! We fed the deers everything was so fabulous and the beds were absolute comfort. Ever amenity all the way down to the wine openers and kuerig coffee maker. My little dog was welcome too. Cant wait to return. Fireplace beautiful. Fire pit the bomb and grilled steaks one night. This is a GREAT value for Ruidoso. Best Ive had for the price!!
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Kim
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2018
Property Manager
They were kind and extremely knowledgeable.
Property
Love it, be back soon!! I had a great time staying at Cozy Cabins, because it was just a walk away from the center of town and all the wildlife I saw was amazing. I am an artist and was able to take some photos of all the deer and elk right by our cabin! The rooms in the cabin were clean and decorated in wildlife motif. The bathroom had a real boulder in it, which contained a large hand carved wooden bear in it. The ambiance was fantastic! We played down by the brook and the staff was so kind and helpful and answered all our questions. The rooms were so comfy, so we will be seeing y'all at Cozy Cabins again very soon!!!
Sally
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
It was a very enjoyable experience.
View Property: CCL #232
Maggie
American Canyon, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering Bluff Condo #606
Kathleen
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Cynthia
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Stephanie
Buda, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Have rented several times and always pleased
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Christopher
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2017
Property Manager
It was a great experience and would definitely use Cozy Cabins again
Property
The stay was a great experience and for our first time in Ruidoso is was a perfect fit. A+++++
Daniel
Odessa, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property Manager
They were very helpful and friendly
Property
Cabin was very well maintained and centrally located
View Property: Four Bears Bungalow
David S.
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Hideaway
Anonymous
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property Manager
The team members were very pleasant and easy to deal with.
Property
The property was exactly what we wanted, quiet and plenty of space. We also liked the view of Sierra Blanca. It was liked being part of nature and having the niceties of in-town living all in one place. We will definitely return.
View Property: Arriba Cabin
Kolby
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome
Property
Awesome
View Property: AC - #5 Fishing Hut
Christopher
Holloman AFB, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful! Will definitely book again!
View Property: Bearadise
Jimmy
Las Cruces, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property Manager
They were very friendly and helpful.
Property
We all had the best time. Enjoy it very much and look forward to returning.
View Property: Forest View Cabin