Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Sara
Converse, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
My interaction with them was minimal and what interaction I did have, it was very good.
Property
My 87-year old father, adult son and I wanted to vacation in New Mexico. After Googling "places to stay in Ruidoso", Cozy Cabins was one of the choices. There were so many cabins to choose from and we finally chose Cedar Creek Retreat because of location, price and wifi was available. We stayed for 4 nights and overall the experience was good. We loved the location and wrap around deck. The cabin itself could use some upgrades however we were only in the cabin for the mornings to have coffee and a light breakfast on the deck to plan our day and return back late afternoon/evening to watch a little Tv or sit out on the deck to enjoy some adult beverages. The beds were comfortable, however, the loft got very hot and sleeping was not as comfortable for my son who slept up there, even with 2 fans and the cooler downstairs angled to blow up. Not until well into the night when it cooled off outside. The cabin could use some upgrades, I.e newer microwave. For the price, I would say the stay was worth the little inconveniences we experienced, because location made up for it.
View Property: Cedar Creek Retreat
Dee
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Front desk agents (Jeremy and a young woman) were great.
Property
Cute place. Such a value for your money. Lots of deer to hand feed. Quiet. Best porch. Covered. Comfy outdoor space. CUTE decor everywhere. Owner pride. Great stocked kitchen. Sleeps 6 very comfortably. Large bathrooms. Lots of room. Could put 2-3 kids in futon and couch as well as 6 adults. Best of my pet was welcomed. Will be back again soon. 5 stars for papa bears cabin.
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Kelli
Coalville, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Antler`s Crossing - #2 Bear Cabin
Rebecca
Hale , US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is an awesome place to have a family vacation! It has a beautiful view and it's not too far out or town! I will recommend this to family & friends!
View Property: The Grizz
Kerri
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Antlers Crossing at Cedar Creek
Anonymous
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Papa Bears Cabin
Sandra
San Antonio, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Renting the condo was a breeze. No problems and very happy with the overall experience.
Property
One of the very nicest condos and it is pet friendly which was a big plus for the condo for sure. We traveled with a small dog who was not allowed to get on the bed or any of the furniture and was kenneled up at night. If you allow pets in your condo than pet owners should take special care of your condo for you. We really appreciated being able to bring my Sister's dog with us as we did not have anyone who could keep her dog while we were in Ruidoso. To the owners of the condo we would like to tell you that your unit was very well decorated. We enjoyed watching the birds at the bird feeder you had hanging up full of bird seed. A cup of coffee in the morning, watching the birds and just relaxing in your condo. Thank you.
View Property: CCL #232
Joshua
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lazy Bear Cabin
Juan
Frisco, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
They were friendly and helpful
Property
It was very comfortable!!
View Property: Sierra Vista Cabin
Baldemar
Plainview, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Honey Bear Cabin
Carin
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
So accommodating and easy to work with.
Property
Wanted to rescind former comments about TV not working (no signal) as was told during check out if I had called on it they would have sent someone right over. Also DVD player not working. Come to find out it was the fault of my DVD and not the player. Check out was fast and easy and my deposit return was timely. Highly recommend this cabin. Everyone wants to go back, especially the kids.
View Property: River Cabin
Donald
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience
Property
Wonderful
Pauline
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CCL #118
Raymond
Las Cruces, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Everything was great with property, not sure if the places across the road are rentals but the only issue we had was a dog that barked all night on our second night.
View Property: Four Bears Bungalow
Nick
seminole , US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Best booking and rental staff around.
Property
Honey Bear #2 was quite the surprise. It surpassed all expectations by a mile. And the journey up the mountain to the cabin was a real shocker. Had no idea I'd be winding up the mountain to a dead end to find our cabin near the highest points around. It was exactly what we needed to get away from it all. Cozy, relaxing, excited, with a smile on my face from the time we arrived and made our return to "real life". A must if I say so myself.
View Property: Honey Bear Cabin
Carin
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Very accommodating.
Property
Very relaxing.
View Property: River Cabin
Larry L.
McAllen, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Can Wait
Fernando
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Been renting for years and have never had an issue. Property is always as they advertise and we've never been dissapointed. Staff is very knowledgeable and they are always willing to help. Thank you Cozy Cabins.
Property
Excellent property. Location is perfect and away from the downtown craziness.
View Property: Mountain Retreat Cabin
Chris
Wichata Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboys Bluff
Sandra
Las Cruces, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Antlers Crossing at Cedar Creek
Esther
El Paso, UM
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Loved the property! Thank you again for a wonderful experience.
View Property: Byrds Nest
Ellie
-, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Upper Canyon Retreat
Diana
Portales, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Antlers Crossing at Cedar Creek
Li Hua
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Extremely friendly staff!
Property
Amazing stay, had a blast! Thanks for having us!
View Property: Comfy Cabin
Melissa
Cisco, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was over the top nice and eager to please. We loved the cabin and this will be our new go-to location!
Property
It had everything we needed. You don't go to Ruidoso and stay in a hotel, you need a cabin and this is it. We were fortunate to discover it, and will never stay anywhere else!!
View Property: Antler`s Crossing - #4 Mountain Cabin