Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property
Dear Guests, Welcome to The Flying Bear Ranch! You might wonder how the ranch came to be named The Flying Bear. Well that occurred many years ago as my brother Joe and I were sitting out back early one morning drinking our coffee and enjoying the many splendors of the ranch. Joe spotted something black in an old dead tree and exclaimed Look a bear has crawled up in that tree! I didnt think it was big enough to be a bear, so I questioned the possibility. He promptly stated Let me get my binoculars and Ill prove it to you! He came back outside with the largest pair of binoculars I had ever seen. He studied it for quite some time with the binoculars, still insisting it was a bear up in that tree. About that time, Hannah, his five year old daughter, walked outside still rubbing the sleep from her eyes. He handed her the binoculars and told her to look at the tree and convince me it was a bear. She could barely lift the binoculars, they were almost as big as her. About that time the critter in the tree moved. Without missing a beat, she told her dad, Well Dad if its a bear, its a flying bear! LOL. And thats how we chose the name. We are proud of our very private end of the road ranch consisting of approximately 260 pristine acres surrounded on three sides by public land and national forest. The house is a non-typical style consisting of some very old wood purchased in Fredericksburg, Texas and used in the ceilings. This wood adds a certain flair uncommon to this area. The cabin is decorated with fine art by recognizable artists such as LeRoy Neiman, Thomas Kinkade, Martin Grelle, Tim Yanke, Dan Brewer and many others. A few of these amazing works are originals. There are also two wall murals painted by a local Ruidoso artist. When Im here I like to indulge myself in all this home has to offer, so I hope you will do the same. I hope that you enjoy your stay here and have the kind of memories that brings you back to visit for many years to come. Owner: The Flying Bear Ranch
View Property: Flying Bear Ranch
Rio Rancho, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
I spoke with Jeremy while we were online looking at properties and he was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable with quick answers to our questions.
Property
We definitely enjoyed our stay, have already recommended to some family and friends and are hopeful we will join them soon to enjoy again. I would suggest two things overall: 1. Allow your clients to leave the keys to the property in the property upon check-out. Naming a specific location where the keys should be left would make it more convenient and let your clients be on their way faster to their next destination. 2. Allow for either a discount OR no charge late check-out for your clients who arrive after hours (i.e.: clients who arrive at the property after 7 or 8 p.m. be allowed to check out at 11 a.m. vs. 10 a.m. at no additional cost). Thank You for offering such a lovely, clean and well stocked property to stay in. We left missing it as we drove away and are excited to visit again in the future!
View Property: A Stone`s Thoreau
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property
Dear Guests, Welcome to our little bit of Heaven. We pray that you enjoy your time here as much as we do. We have come to Ruidoso every year to celebrate our anniversary for more years than we can count. Our favorite place to stay became A Stones Thoreau. We have spent so much time walking along the river and pathways just talking and enjoying the peacefulness that is Ruidoso. We never imagined in our wildest dreams that God would enable us to now own it. It is with gratitude in our hearts that we now share it with you. Some of our favorite ways to enjoy the cabin are: early morning coffee or tea on the porch, visiting with the forest animals that love to wander by; movie watching with windows open and the sound of rain coming down; playing family games by the fire; long talks in the hot tub; dinner on the porch looking up at the stars, and a peaceful nights sleep listening to the river. No matter the season, we hope that you enjoy the many restaurants, hiking trails, skiing and tubing, craft/food fairs and store that the beautiful village of Ruidoso has to offer. We hope that you enjoy your stay in our mountain home and make memories that will last forever. Sincerely, Todd & Kathy Peterson
View Property: A Stone`s Thoreau
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property
Dear Guests: Welcome to Comfy Cabin! We hope you enjoy your stay here at our happy place. My husbands parents owned a place in Cloudcroft for many years that we enjoyed taking our children to when they were very young. Eventually, his mother had to sell the property. Over the next few years, we missed that special place. On our 25th wedding anniversary, my husband planned a weekend stay in Ruidoso. After that weekend, we realized how much we really missed the mountains, cool weather, wildlife, and beautiful views of Gods creation. Less than a year later we purchased Comfy Cabin. Now our grown children and grandchildren can enjoy this fun memorable cabin as well. The view from the back deck is incredible! We love to sit out there and just marvel at Gods creation and enjoy the deer, hummingbirds, and elk. We eventually added a hot tub where we relax and enjoy looking at the stars. Down below the back deck is a relaxing fire pit where you can enjoy making smores or just sit and talk. Comfy is secluded from the hustle and bustle of downtown, yet you can get to downtown in just minutes if you want to shop and see the sites. Ruidoso is a beautiful place any time of year. We hope you enjoy your visit here at Comfy Cabin and come back and see us again soon. Thank you, Judy and David Criner
View Property: Comfy Cabin
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
Communication was great! Efficient staff when answering questions.
Property
Gilley's is a beautiful home! The neighborhood is quiet and beautiful. The deer are around everyday and a great environment for a getaway in Ruidoso. Highly recommend Gilleys. Kitchen ware was lacking, but other than that the place is perfect!
View Property: Gilley`s
El Paso
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Magnificent Condo! Cannot wait to stay here again!!!
View Property: CCL #233
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2020
Property
We really enjoyed the charm and coziness of this cabin! Drinking out morning coffee on the front porch was the BEST. Great location to mid-town, Grindstone Lake, and the casino.
View Property: Carter`s Charm Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2020
Property
Amazing for what it was worth!!!
View Property: Bailey`s Cabin
Las Cruces, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2020
Property Manager
I always call the office even though we book on-line. This gives me a sense of peace that everything will be just fine.
Property
We had a wonderful time at Sic em' Bears. Everything was at hand when I was making our meals. The water pressure in the shower was perfect. This place took all our stress away and can't wait for next year to do it all over again!
View Property: Sic `em Bears
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2020
Property
Dear Forest View Guests, Welcome to our cabin; we are so happy you chose Forest View for your Ruidoso visit. We believe you will find the cabin cozy with everything you need for a relaxing stay. We have owned the cabin since 2006 and had it listed with several rental agencies; Angie and the crew at Cozy Cabins are the best, not only to us as owners, but to all our guests! I know you will find them helpful with whatever your needs may be. Have your cameras ready and be on the lookout for various wildlife: mule deer, wild turkeys and even bull elk frequent the property and our neighbors! The loop around 2nd street is a fun and easy walk. We also recommend Alto Lake for fishing and hiking there is a waterfall at the terminus of Eagle Creek Trail about 2.4 miles round trip. This trail is moderate with some challenging uphill climbs. Make sure to take your cameras with you. With best regards, Forest View Owners William and Lea Keith (Pipe Creek Texas)
View Property: Forest View Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property
The stay was awesome. Great location, everything needed was available, all the in and out process was very easy. We will be back to this location in the future.
View Property: Classy Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2020
Property
Dear Guests, Welcome to Gilleys cabin. We hope you enjoy our house as much as we do! After renting other for years, we finally bought our first house about 16 years ago. Because it had sooo many steps up to the front door and was two story, we sol it and bought this home last year. We have enjoyed it so much during every season of the year. We love sitting on the back deck enjoying the cool breezes and wildlife. This house is a really good get away from everyday life. Please leave a review on Cozy Cabins web page. We would enjoy your comments in our guest book! Sincerely, Owners Gilleys Cabin
View Property: Gilley`s
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2020
Property Manager
The team was very helpful and polite. They took the time to answer any and all questions.
Property
We vacation often in Ruidoso and Cloudcroft, this is one of the more peaceful and beautiful locations weve stayed and definitely would consider coming again with friends and family. Everything was very clean and very beautiful location. Easy access to town.
View Property: Rivers Edge Cabin
Hereford, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great stay!
View Property: Ol` Big Bear`s
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2020
Property
If you're looking for a spacious place to enjoy quality time with the family. This cabin is the one for you. Great entertainment for watching movies but the beds are firm and direct. Wifi is definitely a plus and the hot tub make the weekend. I would recommend this place for anyone looking into get away.
View Property: Mountain Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2020
Property
This place was far better than we expected! The pictures don't do it justice. It's in a more secluded section of the neighborhood with only 1 visible home to the side. The kitchen was fully stocked with anything you'll need to prepare your meals. Nice size rooms. Hot tub was amazing. Truly enjoyed our stay and cant wait to come back.
View Property: Sic `em Bears
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carter`s Charm Cabin
Olton, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property Manager
I love that I could split the payment and it was easy to navigate the reservation.
Property
The pictures on the website do not do this cabin justice. This rental was so beautiful and decorated perfectly it felt like a home. Being our first time visiting Ruidoso it was perfect and we will be back! The living area was our favorite! Being able to relax with the kids in front of the fireplace felt like a hallmark movie!
View Property: Ol` Big Bear`s
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
Great location near everything there is to do in Ruidoso. Quiet area and all 3 bedrooms were very spacious, with decks outside every room. Our family had a great time and the fact that you were pet friendly was such a bonus.
View Property: Timberline Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
Huge cabin, beautiful area, lots of wildlife. The kitchen is super well stocked and there is plenty of bedding. The bathrooms were super clean and we loved grilling and eating out on the deck. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Forest View Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2020
Property
Wonderful place! Hot tub is nice, living room is spacious and tv had Netflix! Very nice cabin!
View Property: Friendly Nabors
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2020
Property
Beautiful, and very clean. Very cozy, and comfortable. Will definitely be returning.
View Property: A Stone`s Thoreau
LOS LUNAS, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
They were all friendly and helpful. The maintenance man could have been friendlier, he didnt say one word to us.
Property
Overall, best cabin stay! Everything was comfortable and enjoyable.. had lots of fun and was able to relax, which is just what we came to do! My only complaint was having to return the key back the office, way out of our way back home.
View Property: Bearadise
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property
Definitely a cozy place to stay and more than enough space for the two of us and our dog! Hot tub is a nice bonus and location is great for the area.
View Property: 2nd Street Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay. The cabin was charming and unique. The location was beautiful and relaxing. The check in process was very easy as was the check out process.
View Property: River Bear Cabin